Welcome to Jagged Grace Creations

I have been blogging for a couple of years now, although, not as faithfully the last couple of years.  Hopefully, most of the people who followed the other one have found their way to this one.

“Why a new blog,” you ask?

I have wanted to move over to the WordPress platform for a while now, but didn’t want to give up the history that was on blogger.  Now that I have gotten so sporadic about writing posts, I figured it was a good time to make the change.  I am also linking this blog up with a new company I am launching.

The old hand-made company was linked to old parts of my life that really are becoming more and more distant and less and less who I am today.

The name Jagged Grace Creations has a lot of symbolism in it.

In my life His grace has been so jagged.  It has been sharp so unconventional.  I have always had an edge as has my walk.  My edge is both outward appearance and inward defenses.

Grace describes and encompasses the life of a Christian.  I think jagged defines edginess quite poetically.  Thus Jagged Grace Creations describes the walk I walk as well as the creations I make.  I love the make things that reflect His grace with a little bit of an edge to them just like me.

The blog will be a little bit of everything.  Since every step we take and every thing we do is grace, my blog will be about life and how His grace touches it.

I want to talk about and showcase my creations; maybe I will even do some tutorials.  I definitely want to try to tell my story in manageable little bits;  I can see maybe one post a week that tells a piece at a time.  I want to share pictures.  I want to share the things that God is showing me.  I would like to talk a little about health and fitness as the Lord has been so gracious to bring a lot of resources and knowledge into my life in the realm of health.  I would like to talk about serving and opportunities to give and serve different ministries.  I would also like to share interesting links, sites and blogs I find.   Finally, I would love to hear what you would like to see.

I intend for the blog to be a blessing to those who read it.  I would like a be a place for resources.  I would also like to work on my consistency and written communication skills.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome to Jagged Grace Creations

  1. kristi says:

    Dawn,first of all can I say thank you for this blog.I think this,like so many other things you have done in your life,will have an affect on others.Just the title alone..Jagged Grace…How perfect is that? I think it describes you in more way than one,but I’ll get into that later.I always knew that if you ever realized the power that you held,you would be unstoppable,and dangerous..to the enemy,that is. I know you know what I mean..I firmly beleive that God lets us experince the things in our life,both good and bad,to make us into the people we are to become.I guess what I’m trying to say is,you don’t scare easily…How could you when you have seen the things you have seen? Dawn,God is making a soldier out of you,and what a job He has done.I like to refer to the “tough times” as “bootcamp”,and you have been in training for a long time.You even went through some of mine with me…I remember that little girl.Crazy,bullheaded,lost,torn….. jagged.Gifted,loveable,creative,loyal,like a ballerina twirling on her toes…..graceful. You are an absolute inspiration.YOU ARE the creation here..I’m so happy to be a part of your journey,to have known you before and to know you now.This is only the beginng.Don’t ever apologize for your blogs being ‘too long’. If God is giving you the words,its because someone needs to hear them.You’re quite the messenger.

    • Wow, thank you so much. That means a lot to me to hear that. Yeah, we did go through some darkness together. We made it out stronger b/c of it. You started out a mama so young. I remember you had to grow up fast. Thanks for the encouragement. It means so much to hear. Sometimes, I do struggle with whether all the talking really helps or matters to anyone.

Leave a Reply

